Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2019
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 16, 2019
 

Guillermo Perez and the whole crew at McGrath Acura were professional and friendly in my used car purchase. Be sure to look at their inventory in your next used car search.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2019
 

I purchased a used car from McGrath. Guillermo was a great guy to deal with and the set up they have there is top notch.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 15, 2019
 

Thanks Holly for taking care of me! I was very nervous about getting a new car but you worked with me and you were upfront and honest from the start. She quoted me online and when I arrived to the dealership nothing changed. Sometimes you can't always believe every review and everything you read online! I wrote this review bc she was great and I really enjoyed the process. Every smart buyer knows the pricing comes from management and the sales reps just present it. Noble Holly's manager got me this great deal and Holly truly delivered. Thanks again!! I will see you in three years!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2018
 

Yesterday, I accompanied Megan, my youngest daughter, to purchase her first car. We were welcomed by Sam when we walked in. Although he was very busy, he brought us to his office. He asked my daughter questions regarding the car that she was looking for. She gave him the stock number of her dream car. Unfortunately the car was sold the day before, but he found another car that was exactly the same. We went for a test drive, my daughter liked the car. After the test drive, we were welcomed again by Sam. He asked if she liked the car and then we met in his office. He addressed our questions and explained very clearly and patiently the financial process. He was sitting with three ladies who had questions, since my daughter brought her oldest sister and myself for support. Before processing the financial component with a specialist, who was very pleasant and funny, we waited in a very peaceful zen room. We had the choice of the beautiful and peaceful zen room or the beautiful and comfortable waiting room. The approach was very different from the stereotyped car dealership and car salesman. Sam was an advisor trying to address the type of car and the affordable payments that my daughter wanted. My daughter was so excited, that at the end of the process she wanted to take a picture next to her first car. Sam was there at the end of the process. He put a bow on the car and was our photographer. Thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2018
 

Had a wonderful experience in car buying. I bought a pre-certified Acura and was impressed the way we got friendly service. Sam was very helpful in making our decision and these guys know what Customer Service should be like. He was professional and transparent throughout the process and has a great sense of humor

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2018
 

My husband and I had the best car-buying experience that we’ve ever had here! From the minute we walked in, Sam was more than willing to help us with every request, and he went above and beyond the customer service we had expected. I can say with confidence that we will definitely be looking for our next car here, and hopefully with Sam. We couldn’t be more happy with our purchase and the experience at McGrath. Thanks again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2018
 

The best Acura dealership in IL!!! Sam Melki gave me an honest deal and took care of me even after the car was bought!!! I recommend making an appointment with Sam and he will ensure you are taken care of!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2018
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Dec 10, 2018
 

I've purchased several cars from different luxury dealerships in the past and McGrath Acura of Downtown is certainly one of the best experiences I've had. I initially inquired about a pre-driven vehicle and the internet associate Daja Weathers was extremely helpful answering my questions and providing information via emails and text messages. On the day of appointment, we went to see the vehicle but due to unforeseen circumstances, the car was not thoroughly cleaned. A little disappointed, we left without test driving the car. We continued our search for the right vehicle for close to 2 weeks at other dealerships, running into shady sales people and hidden fees from other stores which left us completely jaded with the whole car buying process. Sam Melki, our sales associate from McGrath, kept in touch with us throughout our quest to find a car and took a great deal of time and effort to ensure that the vehicle we had originally went to look at was in PRISTINE immaculate shape before asking us to come back for a second viewing. It was only because of Sam and the McGrath teams professionalism, courtesy and follow up service that we decided to take the trip back to McGrath Acura and give their car a 2nd chance. We were not disappointed. The condition of the car was exactly what Sam had promised us, he pulled it into the building so we can carefully inspect it (it was 20 degrees outside) and allowed us to take it for an extended test drive too. Sam was very patient throughout the process, never pushy and always enthusiastic to help with questions and concerns. There were NO hidden fees like some other dealerships and Sam, along with the sales manager Ty Lee, were able to work out a tremendously great deal for our new pre-driven car! Sam was even able to help us get a 2nd OEM key from the manufacturer as ours didn't have one upon delivery. Bill the finance manager was fantastic too, he was very thorough with the details and making sure we understood everything we were signing. While waiting at the store, we met a handful of McGrath employees who always asked if we were ok and if we needed beverages or snacks. Our 2 month old baby was with us when we purchased our car and the staff at McGrath Acura made everything so easy and comfortable from start to finish. For anyone out there looking for a new or pre-driven vehicle, I HIGHLY recommend visiting Sam Melki and his team at McGrath Acura in downtown Chicago, they not only have a great selection of vehicles but they are the best at customer service! Min Y.

Read at Yelp

 

Leave Us a Review